Mentors

Fractals: Luke Rogers, Sasha Teplyaev, Patricia Alonso-Ruiz , Gamal Mograby

Math Ed: Fabiana Cardetti

Stochastics: Fabrice BaudoinBerend Coster, Masha GordinaPhanuel Mariano, Sasha Teplyaev, Patricia Alonso-Ruiz

 

 

 


Alphabetical list of past mentors:

List of People
 NameAboutEmail
Ulysses AndrewsUlysses Andrews

Project: Wave Propagation through a Fractal Medium

ulysses.andrews@uconn.edu
Fabrice Baudoin

Project: Financial Math: Portfolio Optimization and Dynamic Programing

fabrice.baudoin@uconn.edu
Antoni BrzoskaAntoni Brzoska

Projects: Power Dissipation in Fractal AC CircuitsSpectrum of the Magnetic Laplacian on the Diamond Fractal

antoni.brzoska@uconn.edu
Joe ChenJoe Chen

Stochastics Group: Stochastic Stabilization of Planar Flows

Fractals group: Power Dissipation in Fractal AC Circuits

jpchen@colgate.edu
Berend Coster

Project: Financial Math: Portfolio Optimization and Dynamic Programing

berend.coster@uconn.edu
Kyle EvansKyle Evans

Project: Mathematics and Intercultural Competence in the Middle School

kyle.evans@uconn.edu
Gabriel FeinbergGabriel Feinberg

Projects: Exploring Learning Difficulties in Multivariable Calculus, Resources to Aid the Transition into an IBL Mathematics Course, An Inquiry Based-Approach to Teaching Parametrization

gfeinberg@haverford.edu
Maria GordinaMasha Gordina

Stochastics Group: Stochastic Stabilization of Planar Flows, Multiplicative LLN and CLT and their Applications

gordina@math.uconn.edu
Dan KelleherDan Kelleher

Projects: Spectrum of the Magnetic Laplacian on the Sierpinski Gasket, Measurable Riemannian Structure on Higher Dimensional Sierpinski Gaskets, Determining the Spectrum of the Laplacian on 3N-Gaskets, Analyzing Properties of the C. Elegans Neural Network: Mathematically Modelling a Biological System, The Strichartz Hexacarpet and Higher Dimensional Analogues

kelleher@ualberta.ca
Steven LemaySteven Lemay

Project: Investigating the Interplay of Argumentation and Mathematics in Classroom Tasks

steven.lemay@uconn.edu
Phanuel Mariano

Stochastics Group: Multiplicative LLN and CLT and their Applications, Financial Math: Portfolio Optimization and Dynamic Programming

phanuel.mariano@uconn.edu
Gamal Mograby

gamal.mograby@uconn.edu
Hugo Panzo

Stochastics Group: Multiplicative LLN and CLT and their Applications

hugo.panzo@uconn.edu
LukeRogersLuke Rogers

Math REU Coordinator, fractals group.

NSF DMS-1659643 REU Site: Differential Geometry, Mathematical Physics, Mathematical Finance, and Mathematics Education NSF DMS 1262929 REU Site: Mathematics REU at UConn

MathSciNet author profile arXiv.org author search

UConn Math department contact info

rogers@math.uconn.edu
Khrystyna SerhiyenkoKhrystyna Serhiyenko

Project: Minimal Length Maximal Green Sequences

khrystyna.serhiyenko@berkeley.edu
Fan Ny ShumFan Ny Shum

Project: Stochastic Stabilization of Planar Flows

fan.shum@uconn.edu
Benjamin SteinhurstBenjamin Steinhurst

Projects: Quantum Mechanics on Laakso Spaces, From Self-Similar Structures to Self-Similar Groups, Spectrum and Heat Kernel Asymptotics on General Laakso Spaces, Modified Hanoi Tower Groups and Limit Spaces, Eigenmodes of a Laplacian on a Laakso Space

bsteinhurst@mcdaniel.edu
Sasha Teplyaev

Fractals, stochastics groups.

teplyaev@uconn.edu
Rebecca TramelRebecca Tramel

Project: Frobenius Splitting of Projective Toric Varieties

rtramel@illinois.edu